SADC Media Awards Competition 2023 for Journalists from Southern Africa (USD 14,000 in prizes)

Partager sur facebook
Partager sur twitter
Partager sur linkedin

Application Deadline:  28th February 2023.

The SADC Media Awards were established in 1996 to recognise best media work in disseminating information on SADC to support the process of regional co-operation and integration in the region. The Secretariat of the Southern African Development Community (SADC) is pleased to announce the launch of the 2023 SADC Media Awards competition in the four categories namely; Photo, Print, Television and Radio Journalism.


  • The SADC Media Awards are open to journalists from the SADC Member States


  • The first prize winners will receive their prizes and certificates on the margins of the 43rd SADC Summit of Heads of State and Government.
  • The first prize winner in each category receives US$2,500 and the runner-up receives US$1000.

Submission Procedure

  • Completed forms, with all required information typed-in must be submitted to the SNMCs within Member States by 28th February 2023.

For More Information:

Visit the Official Webpage of the SADC Media Awards Competition 2023

Leave a Replay

Sign up for our Newsletter

Click edit button to change this text. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit

Ne manquez jamais une opportunité

Recevez de nouvelles opportunités directement dans votre boîte de réception.